top of page

Congrats to our WAVA Esports Teams! Fall Season has been a win! Chess, Valorant and Rocket League all battled to take home in the Top 5 placements and our Fortnite Crew is still competing for 1st Place Nationally!

WAVA Clubs Schedule: 

*No club meetings on No School Days and Holiday/Breaks

Robotics Team: 

Team communications and training weekly through email, please reach out if you are not receiving these

*Instructor Name is Hailey Chamberlain, hchamberlain@K12.com 

Esports Team: Tuesdays 1pm  Coach Cagney Fox, cfox@wava.org 

https://lms.k12.com/lms/go/classConnect/PJ3JAJCJMJVJAJ0-5JMJGJCJ2JHJD-P-R-M9E909H929N9N9I9Q9UJIJ6JGJR-UJKJ3KQJJJF9K-4-A-Q-N-R92JGJSJIJQ-7KS-PJ7JTJ0JPJNJR-V-K-U989--7-897-K-894-M9D9

ASB HS Mondays Check the Class Connect or Contact Club Leader Guy Simpson, gsimpson@wava.org 

ASB HS Hosts Chill N Chats in the WAVA Zone for Grades 9-12 on Wednesday and Thursdays between 12-3pm

Gaming Club: Tuesdays 2pm     Club Leader Austin Sloan, asloan@wava.org

https://lms.k12.com/lms/go/classConnect/PJ3JAJCJMJVJAJ0-5JMJGJCJ2JHJD-P-R-M9E909H929292989Q9UJIJ6JGJR-UJKJ3KQJJJF9K-4-A-Q-N-R92JGJSJIJQ-7KS-PJ7JTJ0JPJNJR-V-K-U989--7-897-K-894-M9D9

Baking Club: Tuesdays 3pm    Club Leader Jennifer Wilson, jwilson@wava.org

https://lms.k12.com/lms/go/classConnect/PJ3JAJCJMJVJAJ0-5JMJGJCJ2JHJD-P-R-M9E909G9E9N9U9N9Q9UJIJ6JGJR-UJKJ3KQJJJF9E-5-3-6-B-4-N-A9IJFJBJ8JS-8J7-JJ1JQJ2JOJDJO-S-3-9-L-U9I9--7-J-H9F909E9

Baking Club Padlet: post your recipe pics and suggestions

 

Music Club: Tuesdays 3pm   Club Leaders Lori Burton and Peggy Olsen, lburton@wava.org, polsen@wava.org

Music Club ES First Tuesday of Month 3pm

https://lms.k12.com/lms/go/classConnect/PJ3JAJCJMJVJAJ0-5JMJGJCJ2JHJD-P-R-M9E909H9A9E9N97-Q9UJIJ6JGJR-UJKJ3KQJJJF9E-5-3-6-B-4-N-A9IJFJBJ8JS-8J7-JJ1JQJ2JOJDJO-S-3-9-L-U9I91-----E9N9M9C9

 

Music Club MS/HS Second Tuesday of Month 3pm

https://lms.k12.com/lms/go/classConnect/PJ3JAJCJMJVJAJ0-5JMJGJCJ2JHJD-P-R-M9E909H9D9D9I989Q9UJIJ6JGJR-UJKJ3KQJJJF9E-5-3-6-B-4-N-A9IJFJBJ8JS-8J7-JJ1JQJ2JOJDJO-S-3-9-L-U9I91-----E9N9M9C9

 

Music Club K-12 Third Tuesday of Month 3pm

https://lms.k12.com/lms/go/classConnect/PJ3JAJCJMJVJAJ0-5JMJGJCJ2JHJD-P-R-M9E909H9A9E9H9I9Q9UJIJ6JGJR-UJKJ3KQJJJF9E-5-3-6-B-4-N-A9IJFJBJ8JS-8J7-JJ1JQJ2JOJDJO-S-3-9-L-U9I91-----E9N9M9C9

 

GLSEN (LGBTQ+): Wednesdays 2pm   Club Leader, Kristen McLewin, kmclewin@wava.org 

Come and visit with WAVA students in an open space to share and connect through LGBTQ+

https://lms.k12.com/lms/go/classConnect/PJ3JAJCJMJVJAJ0-5JMJGJCJ2JHJD-P-R-M9E9M929A9M92989Q9UJIJ6JGJR-UJKJ3KQJJJF9E-5-3-6-B-4-N-A9IJFJBJ8JS-8J7-JJ1JQJ2JOJDJO-S-3-9-L-U9I989K-J-M9E9A9I9

ASB Meetings: Wednesdays

ASB MS Oct 11th (every other week)  Club Leader Miranda Nogaki, mnogaki@wava.org 

https://lms.k12.com/lms/go/classConnect/PJ3JAJCJMJVJAJ0-5JMJGJCJ2JHJD-P-R-M9E909G909D9G989Q9UJIJ6JGJR-UJKJ3KQJJJF9E-5-3-6-B-4-N-A9IJFJBJ8JS-8J7-JJ1JQJ2JOJDJO-S-3-9-L-U9I9--L---G92909G9

Art Club K-5: Wednesdays 2-2:30pm *starts 10/11   Club Leader Jana Hardman, jhardman@wava.org 

https://lms.k12.com/lms/go/classConnect/PJ3JAJCJMJVJAJ0-5JMJGJCJ2JHJD-P-R-M9E909H9E9H9G9U9Q9UJIJ6JGJR-UJKJ3KQJJJF9E-5-3-6-B-4-N-A9IJFJBJ8JS-8J7-JJ1JQJ2JOJDJO-S-3-9-L-U9I91---J-D9N9Q9M9  

 

Art Club 6-12: Wednesdays 2:30-3pm *starts 10/11

https://lms.k12.com/lms/go/classConnect/PJ3JAJCJMJVJAJ0-5JMJGJCJ2JHJD-P-R-M9E909H9E9H9I9G9Q9UJIJ6JGJR-UJKJ3KQJJJF9E-5-3-6-B-4-N-A9IJFJBJ8JS-8J7-JJ1JQJ2JOJDJO-S-3-9-L-U9I91---J-D9N9Q9M9

 

Dungeons and Dragons Wednesdays 3:15pm-4:15pm  Club Leader Kasey Halma, khalma@wava.org, Samantha Olson solson@wava.org 

https://lms.k12.com/lms/go/classConnect/PJ3JAJCJMJVJAJ0-5JMJGJCJ2JHJD-P-R-M9E90929N9H9I97-Q9UJIJ6JGJR-UJKJ3KQJJJF9E-5-3-6-B-4-N-A9IJFJBJ8JS-8J7-JJ1JQJ2JOJDJO-S-3-9-L-U9I91-1-4-I9N909M9

Dungeons and Dragons Wednesdays 4:30-5:30pm  Club Leader Kasey Halma, khalma@wava.org, Samantha Olson solson@wava.org 

https://lms.k12.com/lms/go/classConnect/PJ3JAJCJMJVJAJ0-5JMJGJCJ2JHJD-P-R-M9E9M99-D9M9N989Q9UJIJ6JGJR-UJKJ3KQJJJF9E-5-3-6-B-4-N-A9IJFJBJ8JS-8J7-JJ1JQJ2JOJDJO-S-3-9-L-U9I91-1-4-I9N909M9

 

Book Club HS: Friday 1:30pm    Club Leader Jaime Beckland, jbeckland@wava.org

https://tinyurl.com/ThePageTurnersBookClub

Book Club ES/MS: Fridays in the ZONE 1:30pm meet by the library to talk about books

All WAVA Clubs, CES Hailey Chamberlain, hchamberlain@wava.org 

CTSO Leadership Organizations: check with CTE Advisors,  CTE Administrator Taylor Kreilmann, tkreilmann@wava.org 

FBLA HS: Lisa Greer    lgreer@wava.org

FBLA MS: Felicia Kern     fkern@wava.org

TSA: Carrie Pedersen    cpedersen@wava.org

HOSA: Kristin Courtney    kcourtney@wava.org

FCCLA: Sarah Layton     slayton@wava.org

SkillsUSA: Brian Boyd    bboyd@wava.org

CTSO Forms:

HOSA - https://forms.office.com/r/kE5uu4zS7H

FCCLA - https://forms.office.com/r/m2LDVwwPKt

TSA - https://forms.office.com/r/uAzRg7DkWq

 

Happening in February:

Clubs Info:

Are you interested in a Club or activity this year?  Our WAVA Clubs will officially begin to meet in October!  Stay tuned for info on the class connect times and days! You can always visit the Clubs Page on the WAVA Bulletin Board for updates! Do you have questions about Clubs and ways to be engaged at K12?  Reach out to our Community and Engagement Specialist for all things community here at K12 and WAVA, connect with Hailey Chamberlain hchamberlain@K12.com.

  • This week is our first WAVA Spirit Week! Monday-No School, Tuesday-Taco Day, Wednesday-Pet Day, Thursday-Art Day, Friday-WAVA Wear Day Post pics to the WAVA Padlet

  • Outings can be found on the WAVA Bulletin Board Outings button!  The last Friday of each month will be regional school meet up days at various locations across WA.  We will also post outings by grades and classes throughout the year. If you don't see an outing in your area you can always post a suggestion to the WAVA LC Community and offer to meet up with other families near you! outings

  • Esports is for ages 12 and up!  We are finalizing our Coaches and practice day and schedule.  If you are interested in signing up for our WAVA Esports Team to participate all year, please complete (by 09/12) the following form: https://forms.office.com/r/vDvebgvDGn and we will share communications out with you!  Esports will use discord to communicate.  If you want to check the Stride Esports page for upcoming open play and tournaments see here:  Tournaments - Stride Esports 

  • WAVA Clubs will begin to meet in early October or sooner and will include: Art, Baking, Music, Gaming, Dungeons and Dragons (HS only), GLSEN, ASB-MS, ASB-HS, and Book Club. Our competitive clubs will include Esports and Robotics.  Robotics will begin in January. 

  • K12 Clubs and Activities can be found here: https://www.k12.com/parent-student-resources/extracurriculars-events/

  • National challenges and competitions and monthly info: September 2023 National News (smore.com) Photo Challenge is happening now! 

  • K12 Zone is a new online socialization platform for student only!  Stay tuned for info on when the K12 Zone for your grade is open!  Currently Grades 3-5 are open! https://www.k12.com/k12-zone/

 

Thank you!

-Team WAVA

 

 

WAVA Outings and Events:

At WAVA our community is our families and students, and we provide connection opportunities for students to stay engaged.  Throughout the year students can attend outings to meet families, students and staff.   Regional outings, picnics, virtual events and field trip opportunities will be offered throughout the year.  Events will vary and may include a Cultural Fair, Spelling Bee, Science Fair, Art Contest and more:

  • September: Back to School Spirit Week, Staff Welcome Video Promo, clubs begin 

  • October: Student Art Contest, Fall Celebrations, Spirit Day Wednesdays begin (last Wednesday of each month), Mindful Mondays begin, Costume Day

  • November: Thankful Week, Spirit Gear Sales, Music Night, PJ Day

  • December: Spelling Bee Sign-Ups, Holiday Celebrations, December Break Clubs

  • January: Cultural Fair, Spelling Bee Prep, Hat Day

  • February: Spelling Bee, Friendship Day, Spirit Gear sales round 2, WAVA Day

  • March: Science Fair, Leprechaun Trap Contest, Green Day

  • April: Talent Show, Spring Break Clubs, Creative Hair Day

  • May: Photo Contest, Graduation Promo, Prom, Clubs end, Sunglasses Day

  • June: Graduation, End of Year Staff Parade, Summer Clubs and Activities Promo 

thumbnail_digital artistry competition.png
bottom of page